Tags

, , , ,

2015_09_08 jennferbaringer

The first tree turning in fall. A sneak peek into the glory that is to come. I get so excited to see the Heavens declare His Glory, in the magnificence of the forest changing colors.

This from the girl who hates change. The girl prone to anxiety attacks and stomach aches, when I have to deal with change. As I manage my way into change, I eventually get past the anxiety, and the knots in my stomach quell, but, I don’t like it one bit.

Sneak peeks may not take away my anxiety issues, or make change any easier, but I look for them just the same. Like the first tree in the forest turning colors, they give me hope and joy and little glimpses into His magnificence. And in His magnificence, I find encouragement to do hard things like change.

Let all who seek You rejoice and be glad in You; And let those who love Your salvation say continually, “Let God be magnified.” Psalm 70:4

Weary By Wednesday is a weekly blog meant to give a little uplift to the middle of your week. October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, if you or someone you know is struggling in abuse or the aftermath, I hope this encouragement will help throughout the week. Please consider sending me a message on my contact page, I would very much like to pray for you or someone you know.

