Tags

, , , ,

iphone entrance pic hurricane pattys (2)

The day my divorce was final, I stood before the judge. My ex-to-be was not present. The judge asked me if I understood that what I was agreeing to could not be brought back or disputed.

“Yes,” I answered.

He was talking about property, I was talking about my marriage. This was not what I wanted. Although this day was not reached hastily, I still believed that somehow, someway, someday, God was going to make this decision disputable and we would come back to change it.

It did not happen my way.

I wrote in my journal that day, “I stand at the threshold of the future. Single with two children, but not alone.”

I had a sense that day that my life would not be easier post-divorce, but I also knew that whatever happened, Jesus was not going to leave me to do it alone. And He has not.

How about you? Do you stand at a threshold? Who are you going to walk through that door with? Might I suggest the Lord Jesus?

God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

Weary By Wednesday is meant to give a little uplift to the middle of your week. October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, if you or someone you know struggles with abuse or the aftermath, I hope this encouragement will help throughout the week. I would love to pray for you or someone you know, please message me anytime.

