Tags

, ,

 

233 jbaringer

If I even look like I’m packing a bag, my dog Nyah, stays between me and the door. If she gets the chance, she will load up in our van and wait, because she is worried she might get left behind.

Once we get moving, she has to sit as close to the driver’s seat as possible, so she can keep watch. She lets down her guard from time to time, but as soon as I accelerate, brake, or run over the reflectors when changing lanes, she has to jump up and see what is going on.

It is quite hilarious, if you think about it. She can do nothing about how I am driving, even if I wanted to let her be in control, she doesn’t have a driver’s license or opposable thumbs.

It’s also a bit annoying, and it made me think about how annoying I might be to God some days, when I am popping up and down, all worried about stuff that is out of my control, that I wouldn’t have a the ability to handle if He gave it to me.

Are you Weary by Wednesday because you are worried about things that are out of your control?

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Mathew 6:26

I would love to talk with you or pray for you. If worry is something you are struggling with, drop me a note.

