Tags

, , , ,

IMG_4176 jennifer baringer

Revelation 2:13-17

I know where you live.

Jesus knows where I live. He knows the circumstances of my everyday life.

My life does not surprise Him.

He also knows that I live where Satan has his throne.

Jesus not only knows where I live, but He also knows how I live. My life in this world, Satan’s world, is full of stuff that isn’t lovely, isn’t pretty, and isn’t fun. Interruptions to my desire to have a faithful life.

You know what I’m talking about; abuse, addiction, illness, injury, cancer, relationships, and distractions. I have prayed for each of these in the past week. Sometimes for me, sometimes for others, but all because we live in this world. Satan’s world.

Is our life therefore a hopeless cause? Doomed because of a life lived in this world?

No. No. No. Never! We live in this world, but we are not of this world.

Yet you remain true to my name. You did not renounce your faith in me (even with bad stuff going on.)

Faithful living is possible.

It can be done.

But how?

Nevertheless, I have a few things against you.

Do you see it? He knows we can’t live here is Satan’s world without help. His help. Even those who remain faithful still mess up. Yet, He doesn’t throw them out, He offers the opportunity to stay faithful.

Repent therefore!

If we repent, ask for forgiveness, turn the other way. We remain faithful. Wow!

And there is a promise here, to him who overcomes, I will give some of the hidden manna.

I am no Bible scholar, I did look this up, and there are lots of ideas on what this means, I’m not sure, but, I know manna is something good, God sent it every day to meet the needs of the Israelites.

They did not starve.

They had provision every day.

In this world, everyday, God took care of them.

He knows the circumstances of your everyday life and where you live. You can overcome, and you can because He made it possible.

We have so much hope not to be Weary by Wednesday, He knows where you live!

I am praying for you.

