Tags

, , ,

image jenniferbaringerI love for suspension bridges. How cool is to have a bridge over an expanse that might be unlikely territory for a conventional bridge.

Engineering would by far not be my expertise, but the real reason I love suspension bridges is, I can see the structure that is holding me up.

When I was a kid, we travelled through the Florida Keys, regularly, in a motor home. Back then, most of the bridges where still Henry Flagler’s old railroad bridges, upgraded to roads. They were quite narrow, with no shoulders. From my motor home side window view, all you saw was the water. Quite unnerving for this worrier.

Hense, my love for being able to actually see the structure of the bridge I am on!

But, my confidence is miscalculated, just because I see it, doesn’t attest to its capabilities. I am still relying on the wisdom of the engineers and construction crews, to have built it properly.

I do this with my faith to, often causing me to be Weary by Wednesday.

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:18

Thank you Father, for the eternal, help me keep my focus on what will really support me.

I would love to pray for you, drop me a note any time. Thanks for stopping by.

