Tags

, , , , ,

2014_11_15 jenniferbaringer

I was talking to my youngest son the other day and we had a good laugh about “making grown-up decisions.” Later the same day, as my husband and I muddled our way through retirement accounts and budgeting stuff, it occurred to me that most of the time I really don’t like all the adult decisions I have to make.

I still see myself young and I like to procrastinate on grown-up decisions. I’m probably not alone in this. And, it’s probably a good part of the reason I often find myself Weary by Wednesday.

Paul reminds me what it is like to be a spiritual infant, easily deceived, and the grown-up decisions I ought to be making, which will ease my weariness.

Then we will no longer be infants, tossed back and forth by  waves, and blown here and there by every wind of teaching and by the cunning and craftiness of people in their deceitful scheming.

Instead, speaking the truth in love, we will grow to become in every respect the mature body of him who is the head, that is, Christ. From him the whole body, joined and held together by every supporting ligament, grows and builds itself up in love, as each part does its work. Ephesians 4:14-16

If you’re Weary by Wednesday, like I tend to be, take a few minutes today and ponder the truth in Ephesians chapter 4, and practice making grown-up choices for you spiritual self.

I hope I have told you how much I love praying for you and I know God’s riches blessings will be yours, as you grow in Him.

 

