Tags

, ,

image

Ever find the need to be alone?

Jesus did.

It’s a good thing to be alone sometimes. To gather your wits, to pray.

Jesus sent the disciples ahead of him and dismissed the crowd. Jesus was tired, it’s the man side of him. He needed to get away. Talk to God without interruptions. Restore. Rejuvenate.

Me too.

Only I’m not as wise as Jesus, I don’t always plan regular  alone time, I usually hit the need for some like a brick wall. I act rudely, have myself a hissy fit over something stupid. Then, I know. It’s time. Get alone and pray. Restore. Rejuvenate. Repent.

I would be far less Weary by Wednesday if I stuck to planning alone time with God, regularly, before I find myself responding inappropriate to life around me.

Immediately Jesus made the disciples get into the boat and go on ahead of him to the other side, while he dismissed the crowd. After he had dismissed them, he went up on a mountainside by himself to pray. Later that night, he was there alone, and the boat was already a considerable distance from land, buffeted by the waves because the wind was against it. Shortly before dawn Jesus went out to them, walking on the lake. Matthew 14:22-25

How are you doing with alone time? I’m praying for you.

