Tags

,

image

I don’t know about you, but evil people break my heart. I’m broken hearted for those they inflict their evil on, and how it affects so many.

It also breaks my heart, because it is such a waste of potential, when a person turns to evil. What a waste of energy to act with evil intent.

I just don’t understand it. I mean, does it take less energy to do an evil act, than it would to do a worthy act? I doubt it.

I know I’m capable and likely to do bad things, I am only a sinner saved by grace, and far from perfect, in any stretch of the imagination. But, I can’t seem wrap my thoughts around how someone could plan a mass murder and carry it out. Or, any of the other horrible atrocities this world seems filled with. What do they possibly think will be accomplished by their actions? How can corruption take over their thinking and actions?

I’m not a philosopher or a psychological expert, and even if I were, I’m not sure the bottom line could be found, but evil makes me so Weary by Wednesday.

I wish there was something I could do, or even un-do when these tragedies occur.

I’m sure there is something I could do.

I will begin with loving those I encounter, everyone of them, better.

I will begin by influencing those I can with the love of Jesus. By praying for them and for the day when evil in this world will be overcome forever.

Though the wicked spring up like grass and all evildoers flourish, they will be destroyed forever.
But you, Lord, are forever exalted.
For surely your enemies, Lord, surely your enemies will perish; all evildoers will be scattered. Psalms 92:7-9

I’m praying for strength as I responsed to evil.

