Tags

, , ,

image

I need a 12 step program.

Or at least a tad more self-disciple.

Well, let’s be frank…a lot more discipline!

Have you ever lost several hours scrolling through Face Book feeds and tramping down rabbit trails on Social Media? I have.

Way more often than I care to admit.

I could set a timer.

I could delete the app.

But ultimately, until I prioritize and focus my attention on the most important, sorry FB you aren’t the most important, I will continue to wake up Weary by Wednesday, and waste countless hours reading opinions on Social Media.

This isn’t a post meant to demean Social Media, it has a place. My problem is self-control. I’ll just check up and see who’s doing what and next thing I know, I’ve wasted a bunch of time.

Time I don’t have the luxury to waste.

Time I should be focusing on truly important stuff, like reading my Bible, devotions, and praying. To get my day going in the right direction.

Oh and this morning, maybe time to eat breakfast before noon!

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days. Psalms 90:14

