Tags

, , , ,

 

image

I love rainy days. I guess that’s weird, but I don’t care. I have to go slower, I have less options, it’s a less hectic day for me.

I can catch up on reading and writing.

Take a guiltless nap.

Rain is good and face it, we need rainy days, and they happen to everybody.

As should our love and prayers.

Jesus reminds us in Matthew 5:43-48 to love and pray, not only for those we love and whom love us, but also for our enemies.

I find myself much less Weary by Wednesday, when I remember the Father is in charge of the the sun and the rain and the behaviors of others. My job is to love and pray. For everyone. Even those who I may not think deserve it.

“You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, that you may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? And if you greet only your own people, what are you doing more than others? Do not even pagans do that? Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect. Matthew 5:43-48

