Tags

,

image

I travel a lot. It’s not a new thing, my husband has a need to go, and I don’t mind going.too.

Back before “retired,” going was more limited, but not any more. We are on an adventure, we have a trail to blaze.

But I’ve been missing church on this adventure, and I didn’t even realize how much this was causing me to be Weary by Wednesday.

I’m not shy by any means, so anytime I can find a church, I go. Wherever I am, whatever the denomination. Unfortunately, finding and getting to church when you live and travel on a sailboat, isn’t all that easy.

So picture my joy being home and getting to go to church. Hug people I know. Sing and worship in my familiar place. Hear the words of my Pastor. It was almost overwhelming.

It made me realize how much I was missing!

I know I could listen to a sermon on my iPod. I know I can read my Bible and have devotions. I could even sing along with a radio station. But it’s just not the same.

There’s just something about corporate worship that feeds needs inside me. I’m glad to be home, and I’ll be thinking about how I can travel and not miss the blessing of church.

How about you? Missing church?

And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching. Hebrews 10:24-25

As always, I’m praying for you.

