Tags

image

I’m sitting here in one of my favorite spots on Earth, and all of a sudden I can hear the quiet.

There is a main road about a half mile from here and a flight path from Tampa to Jacksonville above, but right now the’re quiet. Just a few chirping crickets and birds out for breakfast.

It rained most of yesterday, so the sun is beginning to dry out the grass, and the leaves on the trees.

But that is quiet work.

We are a society of noise. If we don’t like the noises around us, we make louder noises to block them out. Only we often forget how important quiet is.

I don’t know about you, but quiet cuts down on the distractions in my brain. It sets me up to focus.

If I can get some regular quiet, I find myself less Weary by Wednesday, because I have a chance to let Him refresh my soul.

He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters, He refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. Psalms 23:2-3

How about you, could your soul use a little quiet today?

I am praying you get just that!

