image

Ever feel like there is no end to the negative words being hurled at you?

They can come from all directions, the ex, his or her family, sometimes your own family, and even friends who you thought had your back.

There are many reasons I found being single and being a single parent difficult, but one of the worse was when people talked bad to me or about me.

Those negative words messed with my head. I always felt like I needed to make it right, and straighten out the wrongness. Only, when I tried, it usually got even more muddled.

I struggled with the right thing to do. Defend myself? Waste time engaging in futile arguments with no real resolve? What if people believed the lies? It was frustrating.

More often than I can remember, I ended up like David, crying out to the Lord.

Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes, for false witnesses rise up against me, spouting malicious accusations. Psalms 27:12

Sometimes, it’s just best to let some words go. Allow lies, slander and foolishness to go unanswered and unacknowledged, especially to the person who is saying it.

Those who really know you, know the truth. Those who are getting to know you, will learn the truth. And, those who want to spout or believe the lies, don’t want to know the truth.

Save precious energy for the real needs of the day. Remember who really has your back, wait on Him, and be strong.

Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord. Psalms 27:14

I’m praying for you. Stay strong.

