Tags

, ,

image

I’m a Florida girl. I’m not a native, but my family transplanted me when I was in elementary school.

I call Florida home, but I am always glad for a road trip from time to time. Especially, to places that help me visualize scriptures.

In South Dakota, I found the thousand hills. If you don’t know, Florida is pretty flat, we don’t have thousands of hills. It’s really hard to capture it in one picture, but here’s my best shot of “the cattle on a thousand hills.”

You know the ones from Psalm 50. The ones God owns. All of the cattle. And all the hills. They are His, regardless of whomever thinks they are theirs.

And my, are they awesome.

But, I sometimes forget who owns it all. Who created it all. And that’s the point of Psalm 50. He doesn’t need me to give Him stuff, it’s already His. He’s after my heart. And when I forget that, I find myself Weary by Wednesday.

I need a reminder, not just the cattle and the thousand hills they are on, I need Psalm 50, too.

I am God, your God.

I have no need of a bull from your stall or of goats from your pens, for every animal of the forest is mine, and the cattle on a thousand hills. Psalms 50:7, 9 & 10

How about you? What are you trying to give God? Is it already His?

