Tags

, ,

img_2613

I’m generally a noisy person.

I talk a lot.

If you’ve known me very long, you are laughing right now.

It’s been me for a long time. In fact, I have written proof. The cool thing to do when I was in high school, was to go look at your school records. If you turned 18 before you graduated, this also got you a pass for being late to class.

Every teacher from first grade on, said basically the same thing about me, “Great student, but talks too much.”

There you have it! Me. I was that disruptive, got something to say kid, and every classroom had one of me.

You would think I’d never be short on words when it comes to sharing my faith,  but it isn’t so.

I crumble, buckle l, and stutter up.

I don’t want to offend, or I come up with other excuses for remaining silent…when I shouldn’t.

Being quiet about my faith makes me Weary by Wednesday, and I’m sure it disappoints the Lord.

He doesn’t need me to talk for Him. He could just as easily have the rocks cry out, like He says in Luke 19. But why would I be quiet, knowing all He has done for me?

When he came near the place where the road goes down the Mount of Olives, the whole crowd of disciples began joyfully to praise God in loud voices for all the miracles they had seen:
“Blessed is the king who comes in the name of the Lord!”
“Peace in heaven and glory in the highest!”
Some of the Pharisees in the crowd said to Jesus, “Teacher, rebuke your disciples!”
“I tell you,” he replied, “if they keep quiet, the stones will cry out.” Luke 19:37-40

How about you? Don’t be quiet!

As always, I’m praying for you.

