Tags

, , ,

img_3871

It’s Wednesday! And I’d like to talk about who won.

Well, actually…sometimes…I write this blog before O’dark-thirty on a Wednesday morning, and I won’t pretend to know the final outcome of the election yet.

It’s been a difficult election season, tiring, is the biggest complaint I hear. I haven’t even have regular access to media, and I’m on over-load.

Regardless of the outcome of yesterday’s election for the 2016 Presidential race. Whether our candidate won or lost. Regardless of the obvious shortcomings in character. Regardless of the never-ending stump speeches, and broadcasting commentaries, someone will win and someone will loose.

Even if this election goes the way of preceding ones, it will only be a matter of time before the winner is chosen.

And you know, I’m not a bit Weary by Wednesday over this election, even if I think the wrong person might be in charge for the next four years, because I know who is truly in charge.

He is in charge of all the outcomes. He was here before the 2016 election and He will still be standing long after this year is lost in history books.

He is “the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.” Revelation 22:13

My lack of weariness comes only by having a personal relationship with Jesus, who has already won. Who has been victorious and will return to take me home with Him into eternity.

If you find yourself weary this Wednesday from election drama or for any other reason, remember Jesus is the winner who actually loves and cares for your every need.

If I can pray with you or share how you can know eternal salvation, please let me know.

Thanks for stopping by and sharing Wednesday morning with me.

