Tags

, ,

img_2782

I’m not sure exactly what the Psalmist saw for rocky crags, but they might have looked like these.

My camera doesn’t do justice to the mammoth size of both the rocks and the crags. They are awesome.

It’s utterly amazing to me that these rocks still stand, look at the crags!

Can you imagine what the Israelites felt, when before their eyes, rocks split, and water, lots of water, poured out? When they needed it the most, there was God to fill their need.

He split the rocks in the wilderness and gave them water as abundant as the seas; he brought streams out of a rocky crag and made water flow down like rivers. Psalms 78:15-16

But it wasn’t enough for them.

They wanted their want to be filled too. Not just their need. Sinning and rebelling against God, they demanded the food they craved. Because, they thought they knew betterĀ than their provider.

But they continued to sin against him, rebelling in the wilderness against the Most High. They willfully put God to the test by demanding the food they craved. Psalm 78:17-18

I’d like to say I’m not like these people, but it would be a lie.

He provides what I need and I’m dissatisfied. I want more, I want something different. This is Weary by Wednesday, sinning and rebelling against God, my provider.

Father, I pray for forgiveness and the ability to be content, where I am, with what you have provided for me. Today and every day.

How about you? Are you satisfied today with your provision?

I am praying for you too.

