Tags

, ,

 

img_5035

I’m particularly glad our world has grocery stores. If it were up to my gardening skills…we would starve to death. Home Depot and Lowes have made a small fortune from my plant and seed purchases over the years.

I think it’s called a black thumb!

But my hubby politely points out, I just give up.

As much as I protest his remarks, they are true.

I start out seeing the racks of baby veggie plants. I picture them maturing beautifully, becoming a fantastic salad or side dish. So I fill up my cart, and head home to my garden area and my planters.

I start out well, but I get distracted with other things and forget to water, weed, and fertilize. I get Weary by Wednesday and give up when the plants don’t produce in the time I think they should.

These same habits can run over into other areas of my life. I need to be careful.

I will reap what I sow.

I know if my veggies don’t produce, I can run to the grocery, other areas of life aren’t so easily reconciled.

It’s not a good plan to give up doing good.

Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows. Whoever sows to please their flesh, from the flesh will reap destruction; whoever sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life. Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers. Galatians 6:7-10

Are you about to give up doing good? Don’t!

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me. I’m praying for you.

