Tags

, ,

img_5485

Do you ever feel forgotten, alone, or forsaken?

I sure do.

Not all the time, but some days it’s like the world is against me. My emotions override good sense. I’m not a nice person.

Sometimes, I’m tired, hungry, or just plain grumpy, so people take a wide path around me.

What I need on those days, however, is just the opposite. I need someone to show me love when I’m not so lovable. I need a little push in the right direction to keep me from being Weary by Wednesday.

Unfortunately, people don’t always respond in the way I need them to, they let me down and I feel forsaken.

I’m sure I also miss the clues in those around me, and I respond wrongly towards them on their bad days.

Thankfully, we always have someone in whom we can trust, who will never forsake us.

EVER!

Once you know Him, you will always have someone to walk rough days with.

And, once you know His love, He will give you strength to love the unlovables in your life.

Those who know your name trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you. Psalms 9:10

I’m praying for you as you seek Him. Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me.

