Tags

, ,

img_9898

I collect sea glass, my hubby helps. It’s a small competition whenever we get near a beach. Winners include; best color, size, smooth edges, and total pieces found. “Unready” pieces must be thrown back to sea, hopefully to be picked up again in the future, to add to our growing collection.

So imagine my excitement, when I came across this beautiful little gem. Yes, it’s just a common color, but the finish and edges were “ready” sea glass.

Only, I couldn’t get it loose.

It was wedged.

Stuck.

Nothing I could do would get it out, without damaging it completely.

That is how life is sometimes.

I find myself wedged into a circumstance or life issue, and I can’t get free. I know I’ll be there for a while. I’m going to be Weary by Wednesday and then some.

I know eventually the glass will come free.  The same waves washing over the glass to make it a thing of beauty, is the same water, eroding the rock away.

This is true of my circumstances, too. It may not happen as quickly as I would like, but in time, things will change and I will move on.

And, like the piece of sea glass, a few more of my rough edges will be washed away. Because whatever the situation, I am always in His presence.

Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast. Psalm 139:7-10

Are you feeling wedged in and stuck? I would be honored to pray with you. Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me.

