Tags

I was never one of those kids who got away with much. 

Take my first semester of high school, for example. I thought I had the freedom to miss a class here or there.

No one was paying attention.

My teachers didn’t say anything, as long as I turned in my work. 

I could skip class, and no one would notice.

So, when my Dad looked over my first nine weeks, interim report card, and asked me why the absence numbers didn’t match, I was confused.

Math had four absences, English had two, social studies only had one. 

WHAT?

High school logs attendance for your parents to see?

REALY?

It wasn’t the first, and it wouldn’t be the last time, my sin had found me out.

“But if you fail to do this, you will be sinning against the Lord; and you may be sure that your sin will find you out.” Numbers 32:23

Why is it though, I think I can get away with stuff? I falsely believe there will not be an accounting, or no one will notice.

Skipping a few classes may not have been a deal breaker, but some of the stuff I try to hide is. Sin not only makes me Weary by Wednesday, but, when I deceive myself into believing no one will find out, I am foolish.

I cannot hide my sin, I can be sure it will find me out. 

I hope you are having a great week, thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me.

