Tags

, ,


If you are over a certain age, you remember address books. Diary sized books, with pre-printed spaces for addresses and phone numbers.

I had a few.

I learned very quickly that address books had to be updated. Names changed, people moved, and unlike today, when you can take your phone number with you, they changed too.

It didn’t take long to have a scribbled, scratched out mess, which made me Weary by Wednesday, when it was time to send a card.

When Rolodexes became popular, I got one. Replacing a single card was supposed to create less mess. I still managed to make confusion, though, and end up with duplicate cards, with different  phone numbers or addresses. I wouldn’t know which was the most current, because I failed to toss the old card, when I made a new one.

I use neither now, but, if I forget to backup to the cloud, I’ll be up a creek, the next time my iPhone fails! 

Our mobile world is more transient than ever. Yet, eventually, each of us will have a permanent address.

No one will ever have to update their address book for us.

The thing is, you have to pick the address now.

Once it’s time to use it, it’s too late.

Do you know what your permanent, eternal address will be?

However, do not rejoice that the spirits submit to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.” Luke 10:20

If for any reason you do not know for sure what your permanent address will be, when you get to eternity, I would be honored to share with you what the Bible has to say about it. 

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me, it means so much to me, when you stop by. I hope you will consider sharing my blog with someone you know. #itshowsocialmediaworks

