Tags

, ,


His good morning was raspy and barely audible, as his oversized hand swallowed mine, a mere second after the pastor encourage the congregation to greet one another.

His name is John. He stood half again as tall as me, donning blue jean overalls, and a huge happy smile.

I thought he might have a cold, but I didn’t ask. I was only a visitor.

As we flipped from hymn to hymn, singing, all I could hear was his raspy voice.

I thought he should be resting his Pharynxigitis.

Yet, there was something so persistent and pressing about his singing, and I was being blessed.

The service was ending, and the pastor asked if anyone had a word. John spoke up immediately, thanking the congregation for all their love, care, and prayers, during his recent hospital stay.

The pastor spoke to our visitor unknowingness, and shared John shouldn’t even be able to speak at all, due to cancer.

No wonder John was so insistent on singing.

No wonder I was so blessed.

You can’t shut up when God is working miracles in your life. You just can’t.

I was so excited, I couldn’t possibly become Weary by Wednesday any time soon.

I love getting to see God at work.

One of them, when he saw he was healed, came back, praising God in a loud voice. He threw himself at Jesus’ feet and thanked him. Luke 17:15-16

How about you? Have you seen God working lately? Are you excited? 

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me.

