Tags

, , ,


I am a sucker for waterfalls. Big ones. Little ones. Heck, stack up a couple of rocks and pour a Dixie cup of water on top, and I’m in.

And, I mean IN!

It’s just not enough for me to look, I have to feel it myself.

I have learned waterfalls are slippery spaces.

But, so is life.

Just when I think I have my footing all secure and take another step, there I go…first one foot…then the other, and I’m Weary by Wednesday, with a sore bottom to boot!

Fortunately, I don’t have to hide from life, stay down for long, or go down too far.

Unless the Lord had given me help, I would soon have dwelt in the silence of death. When I said, “My foot is slipping,” your unfailing love, Lord, supported me. When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy. Psalms 94:17-19

He is amazing. His grace is sufficient. His love is unending. Call out to Him, and His love will support you.

Thank you Father for securing my slippery feet.

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me! I’m praying for you.

