Tags

,


Have you ever noticed how easily words can be misspelled? The auto correct on my phone is almost annoying. It’s constantly putting the wrong words in my mouth.

One letter added or deleted and my sentence has a whole new meaning. Hopefully I’ve carefully proof read, before I press send, or I find myself Weary by Wednesday, saying something inappropriate.

I read this in Deuteronomy. 

Be careful that you do not forget the Lord, who brought you out of Egypt, out of the land of slavery. Deuteronomy 6:12

Moses was constantly reminding the Israelites to look forward, not back. And, to remember who brought them out of their slavery into freedom.

God moved mightily to free the Israelites. It was dramatic when He brought them out, through the Red Sea.

We have no less of a miraculous exodus to freedom ourselves.

It’s just a different word. Auto correct the “r” out of brought…because, we have been “bought” out of our slavery to sin. When Jesus paid the price for us, when he died on the cross, He bought our freedom, miraculously.

He paid the price required by God, so we can live eternally in Heaven.

We have been bought.

Not to be redundant…brought without the “r.”

The only thing we need to do is accept the purchase. When we do, we are free to be all we were created to be.

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me. 

