Tags

, , ,


Today, when you read this, I might be extremely Weary by Wednesday. 

I am writing and posting this on Saturday morning, because by today…it will be what it will be, and we will be dealing with it.

As I write, hurricane Irma is bearing down on Florida.

I know regardless of what happens, God will still be in control. And, I know, as Job maintained throughout his trials, “Shall we accept good from God, and not trouble?”

I will accept.

A category 4 or 5 hurricane will leave devastation in its path.

Her path will take her first across the Florida Keys. I have dear friends there. They, along with ourselves have boats there. For many, their boats are the only place they call home, and boats don’t mix well with that much wind and water.

I pray for safety.

I have family and friends on both Coasts of 

Florida. Some have evacuated, some have stayed.

I pray for safety.

We have property in Florida. Its status today? I don’t know.

But, I pray for safety.

No matter what happens, I will not be a foolish woman.

His wife said to him, “Are you still maintaining your integrity? Curse God and die!”

He replied, “You are talking like a foolish woman. Shall we accept good from God, and not trouble?” In all this, Job did not sin in what he said. Job 2:9-10

It is what it is.

I will accept the good. 

I will accept the trouble.

I will not curse God.

I will pick up the pieces and with grace and love.

I will get what I must in order, then I will help those around me.

We have endured hurricanes before, people are awesome in the crises, their walls are knocked down, they help each other.

I may be weary this week, but I will not have to worry or be weak. I have not been forsaken nor forgotten, and neither have you.

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life? Matthew 6:26-27

My Florida friends, whatever did or did not happen to you this week, you are loved and valuable to our Lord and Savior. We may have a mess on our hands, but we have not been forsaken.

What doesn’t break you makes you stronger…let’s be strong together.

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me. Please comment safe or need help…we can be there for each other at this time! I will find help.

