Tags

, , ,


I’m overlapping two of my most concerning topics this week, being weary, and abuse.

October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month, and although I no longer live in violence, too many still do, and this makes me completely Weary by Wednesday! 

Domestic Violence not only makes me weary, it infuriates me!!!!!

No one should be abused.

I know as long as sin rules in this world things are going to happen, things gone wrong.

Things like abusive relationships.

I once heard about a man who used scripture to justify his abusive treatment of his wife, and he was teaching other men how maintaining control in this way, was right. I always wondered how he missed this verse?

Husbands, love your wives and do not be harsh with them. Colossians 3:19

You know, God had no intentions of His words being misused like this. Just as he had no intention, His creation would be abusive or sinful.

I continue to pray wisdom for those caught up in abuse.

Both parties.

Each is in need of wisdom.

There is never an excuse for domestic violence.

If you are in a relationship that seems harsh or has escalated to abuse, talk to someone, there is help. I will help.

If you’re not sure, check out the resources below.

If you’re fortunate to be in a healthy relationship, keep your eyes and ears sensitive, abuse is all around, you can help. 

Here are some resources to help, including a shelter search. Familiarize yourself with your local domestic violence contact information and their resources. 

http://www.thehotline.org/

https://ncadv.org/resources

https://www.domesticshelters.org/

Praying we will all be sensitive to abuse happening around us.

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me.

