Tags

, , ,

I have lots of words.

It’s been a life-long problem…all these words. I was labeled a talker in school, and my problem hasn’t gotten much better as an adult.

I find it difficult to keep my mouth shut.

The problem with all these words, is often, I wish I could take some of them back. My mouth is speaking before my brain has processed whether it is an appropriate thing to say or not. It’s definitely a big reason I find myself Weary by Wednesday.

My only hope is my words are not forever words. I can work harder at thinking before I speak, I can apologize and repent for being sharp or hurtful with my tongue, and I can be grateful that most people will forgive and forget my ill-gotten words.

God’s words on the other hand, are not going to pass away.

He speaks forever words.

He doesn’t make mistakes.

He doesn’t have to take them back, ever.

The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God endures forever. Isaiah 40:8

As we enter into the time of year where grass withers and flowers fall, I am reminded how God’s word never fails. His word endure forever, and I don’t have to be weary, if I place my trust there.

I hope you are doing well, I pray for you often and I am so grateful that you chose to share your Wednesday with me.

