Tags

, , ,

What’s up with grumpy people anyway? I mean, I think it takes about the same effort, maybe more, to be a grump, than it does to smile. (Note to self…Google that…isn’t there something about it takes more muscles to frown than to smile.)

But seriously, I think this world is at an all-time low.

People everywhere are just plain grumpy.

Take the guy on the Turnpike the other day…that was not a happy gesture…and it wasn’t even my fault, I was trying to pass the same slow car he was, only he was in such a hurry, he didn’t have time to see what the real problem was. He just spouted off at me, because I was convenient.

I think that may be the problem. Convenience. We take our grump and drop it in a convenient place.

Places that are convenient to ourselves.

Not considering how or what, might be going on with the person we dropped our grump on.

No wonder most of us are Weary by Wednesday.

I know life is busy.

I know life is stressful.

I get it.

But, hey, let’s be real…you don’t want my grump any more than I want yours.

It’s just not nice.

So here’s my two sense this week, think before you grump, and make the extra effort and smile instead.

Oh, and there is a verse for that…

Do not withhold good from those who deserve it, when it is in your power to act. Proverbs 3:27

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me, it means a lot to me.

 

