Tags

, , , , , ,

image

It was a bad morning. Not that any one thing was really that bad, but shake on a little sleep deprivation, and everything I tried to do simply frustrated me.

I was letting it get to me.

Then Captain Jack hands me a hibiscus flower and with a wink tells me to have a nice day.

I could barely get a thank you out before my eyes were filling with tears.

A flower.

A wink.

Have a nice day.

Simple.

That’s how 94 year old men can make things.

So how is it I am to the point of tears? I don’t keep things simple. I’m on a mission. I have goals. Stuff has to be done when and how I think it has to be done. I am Weary by Wednesday.

Others had this problem too.

James and John, the two sons of Zebedee, came up to Jesus, saying, “Teacher, we want You to do for us whatever we ask of You.” Mark 10:35

Don’t we all? I sure do!

But Jesus reminds them,

“You do not know what you are asking.” Vs 38

“But it is not this way among you, but whoever wishes to become great among you shall be your servant; and whoever wishes to be first among you shall be slave of all. For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many.” Vs 43-45

My day was made by one man serving up the simple, flowers.

I would love to pray for your concern, let me know what it is, and I am so glad you stopped by.

