Tags

, ,

 

The far side of the sea.

In our world of jets and instant messages, the other side of the sea isn’t so far away, but in David’s day, it was.

It isn’t too far fetched then, for him to throw the far side of the sea, into his list of places which could be far from God’s presence.

How far do I need to be before I’m out of God’s presence? Can I even get there?

This is Weary by Wednesday. When I am struggling with fear and anxiety, feeling like I am too far away for God to know what’s up in my life, and believing lies that He doesn’t care.

Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast. Psalms 139:7-10

Thank you David for this reminder. I can never be too far away from God’s presence where his hand can guide me and hold me fast!

He’s never far away from you either.

I’m praying for you, if you have a specific need I could pray for, please let me know.

