Tags

,

DCIM100GOPROGOPR1416.

Sometimes it’s just difficult to make headway and get some lunch.

The little guys were having quite the time fighting the incoming tide, billowing across the shallow reef. They would get a bite and then wham, they were pushed in another direction and had to start all over again. But they DID NOT GIVE UP!

The pic may not show all I am describing, a video would be more descriptive. But, as I watched these two little guys persevere, I was brought back to single parent years and how from time to time, I was slammed by a current or tide and all I could do was go with the flow, for a bit, until I could catch my breath and recover.

A court date on the same day as my college algebra final. Stressed to the max, the grade brought my average down.

Not enough money at the end of the month, again.

Fighting bureaucracy and having to sign up for food stamps, when all I needed was health insurance for the kids.

More frivolous court dates.

A stolen lawnmower.

Car repairs.

Sick kids.

Sick me.

I may have mentioned this before, but I used to keep a cartoon on the fridge that said, “I usually do one day at a time, but lately several days have ganged up on me!”

It happens. It passes.

You will get your footing. This won’t last forever.

If I can encourage you in anything, hang in there, don’t lose heart. Don’t Give Up.  You got this.

Let me know how I can pray for you and thanks for stopping by.

