Tags

, ,

I started as soon as my friend and I were alone in her kitchen. The guys were out in the garage looking at guy toys, and I took advantage to do some unloading. I started listing my frustrations, actually, I was grumbling about my hubby, and all the things I let annoy me during the day.

In the privacy of my friends kitchen…just us…or so I thought.

When I read this scripture the next morning, I was overcome.

Moses also said, “You will know that it was the Lord when he gives you meat to eat in the evening and all the bread you want in the morning, because he has heard your grumbling against him. Who are we? You are not grumbling against us, but against the Lord.” Exodus 16:8

Was it true? Does God hear my grumbling?

Was my private grumbling really against God?

The hubby wasn’t meeting my expectations. I wasn’t getting what I wanted or thought I deserved. And, just like the Israelites, I felt justified in my grumblings.

But, just like the Israelites, when I grumble, it goes all the way to the top.

The thing is, grumbling gets me there the wrong way.

God will met the need, according to His will. But, wouldn’t it have been sweeter, and, made me less Weary by Wednesday, if it had come through genuine prayer, rather than grumbling?

All is well between me and the hubby. I can’t even remember what I grumbled about, to be honest.

I hope the next time I feel the urge to grumble, I can redirect the urge, and pray, rather than waste time grumbling.

How about you? Got some grumbles that need redirecting?

Thanks for sharing your Wednesday with me. I’m praying for you.

